Skip to content
SCEEP header

Program Advisory Committee

Membership on this Committee is comprised of four categories: Governmental; Business and Industry; Conservation/Public Interest; and, Higher Education. At least one representative from each category is required unless otherwise specified. Members will serve no more than two consecutive three year terms. Meetings for this Committee are held quarterly.

Nominations for new members may be received from present members of the Committee as well as interested citizens.

  • Myra Carpenter, Chair
    Michelin NA
    2nd Term, 2013
  • Chester Sansbury, Vice-Chair
    League of Women Voters
    2nd Term, 2014
  • Harley Carpenter
    SC Wildlife Federation
    1st Term, 2015
  • Cole Fisher
    Central South Carolina ReStore
    1st Term, 2015
  • Matt Campanaro
    Kimberly - Clark
    1st Term, 2016
  • Gwen Geidel
    University of South Carolina
    1st Term, 2016
  • Van Whitehead
    Upstate Forever
    1st Term, 2016
  • Trish Jerman
    SC Energy Office
    2nd Term, 2013
  • Tonya Lott
    SC Department of Commerce
    2nd Term, 2015
  • Tony Soto
    The Boeing Company
    1st team, 2016
  • Greg Jackman
    1st Term, 2016
  • Russell Revell
    Daimler Vans Manufacturing, LLC
    2nd Term, 2015
  • Robin Stephens
    No Term Limit
  • Athena Strickland
    Domtar Paper Company
    1st Term, 2015
  • Synithia Williams
    Lexington County Public Works
    2nd Term, 2015
  • Vivianne Vejdani
    SC Dept of Natural Resources
    1st Term, 2016

South Carolina Environmental Excellence Program
South Carolina Department of Health and Environmental Control
Rebecca Sproles
2600 Bull Street
Columbia, SC 29201
(803) 898-3139