Skip to content
Environmental Awareness Awards
    Environmental Awareness picture/image

Previous Winners of S.C. Environmental Awareness Award

2008 – Benjamin Ziegler, Chairman, Pee Dee Land Trust (view press release)
2007 – Dr. Richard Porcher, Jr., Professor Emeritus, The Citadel
2006 – Rick Huffman, Founder, South Carolina Native Plant Society
2004 – John L. Knott, Jr., President, Noisette Company, North Charleston
2003 – Burris Family, Owners, Cypress Bay Plantation Tree Farm, Beaufort
2002 – Dr. Jack Turner, Director, Watershed Ecology Center, Univ. of South Carolina
2001 – James D. Elliott, Jr., Founder, South Carolina Center for Birds of Prey
2000 – Dr. Dave Hargett, Conservationist, Greenville
1999 – Kenneth Strickland, Environmentalist, Florence
1998 – Yancey A. McLeod, Jr., Environmental educator, Eastover
1997 – Brad Wyche, President, Friends of the Reedy River, Greenville
1996 – Beaufort County Clean Water Task Force
1995 – Dr. Whitfield Gibbons, Senior research ecologist, Savannah River Ecology Laboratory
1994 – Marion Burnside, Chairman, S.C. Department of Natural Resources
1993 – Dana Beach, Executive director, S.C. Coastal Conservation League
1992 – Rudy Mancke, Naturalist, S.C. Educational Television