Skip to content
Diabetes Prevention & Control

SC DPCP Community Partners

SC DPCP Community Partners

Aiken County
Penney Powell
Aiken County Diabetes Coalition
4645 Augusta Road
P.O. Box 277
Clearwater, SC  29822
ppowell@mjwchc.org
803- 593-9283

Beaufort County
Valerie Muehleman
Low Country Diabetes Initiative
BJHCHS
P.O. Box 357
Ridgeland, SC  29936
vjmule@yahoo.com
843-987-7415

Charleston County
Virginia Thomas
*Charleston Diabetes Coalition
19 Hagood Avenue
Suite 304
MUSC College of Nursing 
Charleston, SC 29425
thomasv@musc.edu
843-792-5469

Florence County
Teretha Moore
St. Mark A.M.E. Community Outreach Project
12190 Lynches River Road
Olanta, SC  29114
J_chassity@yahoo.com
843-659-4537

Georgetown County
Joyce Linnen
*Georgetown County Diabetes CORE Group
8189 Choppee Road
Georgetown, SC  29440
linnenj@musc.edu
843-545-8723 ext 113

Greenwood County
Georgia Deal
Upper Savannah Minority Health Coalition
107 Plowden Avenue
Greenwood, SC  29646
gdeal@greenwoodchildren.org

Horry County
Edrik Alston
Horry County Diabetes Coalition
P.O. Box 351
Conway, SC  29528
Ealston.1@netzero.net
843-248-3655

Kershaw County
Rev. Franklin Garrett
St. Paul Community Diabetes Education Coalition
511 Knights Hill Road
Camden, SC  29020
Fg3142@aol.com
803-425-8381

Richland County
Bridgette O’Berry
The Vision Foundation
PO Box 9826
Columbia, SC  29290
Bridgette@visionfoundationsc.com
803-960-4331

Nadine Brooks
*St. John Baptist Church Diabetes Support Group & Wellness Ministry
3404 West Beltline Boulevard
Columbia, SC  29203
nadine.brooks@ymail.com
803-754-8652

Calvin Green
* Ephesus Seventh Day Adventist Church Health Ministry
7709 Wilson Blvd.
Columbia, SC  29203
announce@ephesussda.org
803-788-0222

Vinita Davis
Midlands Diabetes Coalition
P.O. Box 84
State Park, SC  29147
803-333-8980
vinitaywilliams@gmail.com

Jorge Leone
Acercamiento Hispano de Carolina del Sur (SC Hispanic Outreach)
7900 Nell Street
Columbia, SC   29223
jleone@schispanicoutreach.org
803-419-5112

Orangeburg County
Melissa S. Summers
Edisto Diabetes Community Coalition
P.O. Box 302
Orangeburg, SC  29116
mssummers@regmed.com
803-395-3833

Williamsburg County
Mrs. Sarah Morris
*Bethesda Community Outreach/Williamsburg Diabetes Coalition
PO Box 843
Kingstree, SC 29556
wcdecc@yahoo.com
843-382-3208

York County
Angela Forbes
Chester Diabetes Coalition
PO Box 669
York, SC  29745
angelaf@exchange.clemson.edu

*Denotes Funded Partners

For additional information contact:
Michelle Moody, BA, MPH, CHES
Community Partnership Coordinator
803-545-4473