Skip to content
Ocean & Coastal Resource Management (OCRM)

State Beachfront Jurisdictional Lines

The DHEC Office of Ocean and Coastal Resource Management is mandated by the Beachfront Management Act (48-39-280-C) to review the position of the beachfront baseline and 40-year setback line every 8 to 10 years. The most recent line revision cycle occurred in 2008-2010.

The South Carolina Beachfront Jurisdiction web application was developed to enable efficient access to key information by coastal stakeholders and decision-makers. Users of the application can quickly navigate to specific beaches or properties, view state jurisdictional line locations and adopted long-term erosion rates. Technical users of the site may also download beachfront survey information packets, which contain jurisdictional line coordinates, adopted long-term erosion rates and survey monument locations.

PDF maps are also available. Please note that each PDF file is approximately 4MB. Download time will vary depending on connection speed. For faster downloading, please right click on the link and select "save link as" or "save target as" and save to your personal hard drive.

Bay Point Island

Botany Bay Island

Briarcliffe Acres and Shore Dr.

Daufuskie Island

Debidue Beach

Dewees Island

Edingsville Beach

Edisto Beach

Folly Beach

Fripp Island

Garden City Beach

Harbor Island

Hilton Head Island

Hunting Island

Isle of Palms

Kiawah Island

Litchfield Beach

Little Capers Island

Morris Island

Myrtle Beach

North Myrtle Beach

Pawleys Island

Pockoy Island

Pritchards Island

St. Phillips Island

Seabrook Island

Sullivans Island

Surfside Beach

Waties Island