Skip to content
S.C. Emergency Medical Services
  • Effective June 24, 2013, our offices have relocated to 301 Gervais St, Columbia, SC, 29201

EMS Advisory Council Membership

Member Organization EMS Agency
Ed DesChamps, MD
James A Smith, MD
James A Smith, MD
William Howiler, MD
Kelly Carlton
Brett McGary, MD
Ron Fuerst, MD
Garrett Clanton II, MD
Tina Frey, RN
Louis Walter
Hope Rivers
Debbie Hession
Chris Cothran
John Todaro
Scott Stoller
Chip Burgin
Kelvin Oakley
John Zaragoza
Buck Turbeville
Derek Kinney
Phil Clarke
John Lawson
Richard Mann
SC DHEC - State Medical Director
SC Medical Association
SC Medical Association
SC Hospital Association
SC Heart Association
Medical University of SC
USC School of Medicine
SC College of Emergency Physicians
SC Emergency Nurses Association
Emergency Preparedness Division
State Board of Technical /Comp Education
Upstate EMS Regional Council
Midlands EMS Management Association
Lowcountry EMS Regional Inc.
First Responder
Private EMS
Private EMS
Public EMS
Public EMS
Public EMS
Rescue Squad
Rescue Squad
Rescue Squad

Anderson County
Greenville County EMS
Clarendon County EMS
Greenwood EMS
Williston Rescue Squad
Allendale Rescue Squad
River Hills Rescue Squad


For additional information, call (803) 545-4204