Saluda River Basin Watershed

Contact your Saluda Watershed Manager .

The Saluda River Basin is subdivided into 18 watersheds or hydrologic units within South Carolina, which include the Saluda River Basin and the Congaree River Basin. The Saluda River Basin is subdivided into 14 watersheds and includes the North and South Saluda Rivers, the Saluda River, the Reedy River, Rabon Creek, Ninety Six Creek, Lake Greenwood, the Little River, the Little Saluda River, Clouds Creek, and Lake Murray. The Congaree River Basin is subdivided into 4 watersheds and includes Congaree Creek, Gills Creek, and the Congaree River. The Saluda River and the Broad River join to form the Congaree River. The Broad River Basin will be updated in year 5 of the basin cycle.

For basin descriptions, facts, figures, and detailed maps download the complete Saluda Watershed Water Quality Assessment document or click on a specific watershed below. To learn more about the factors included in the Saluda Watershed document, download the Factors Assessed in Watershed Evaluations. .

Saluda - 03050109 , Congaree - 03050110

Saluda River BasinCongaree RiverSaluda River


Pollution General Public