
 

PART IV - APPLICATION FOR LIMITED REGISTRATION UNDER 

SOUTH CAROLINA CONTROLLED SUBSTANCES ACT 
(Please Print or Type All Entries) 

 

1. Name of Applicant and Address of Location to be Registered: 

 

____________________________________________________________ 

 

____________________________________________________________ 

 

____________________________________________________________ 

 

 

2. Drug Schedules:  (Check All Applicable) 

 

 

SCHEDULE II  SCHEDULE III  SCHEDULE IV  SCHEDULE V 

 

___ Narcotic   ___ Narcotic  ___ All    ___ All 

 

___ Non-Narcotic ___ Non-Narcotic 

 

 

3. ALL APPLICANTS MUST ANSWER THE FOLLOWING: 

 

A. Has the applicant been convicted of a felony or misdemeanor in this State or any other State or under 

any Federal offense pertaining to drugs constituting what are now defined as controlled substances? 

__________ If yes, attach a letter listing such conviction and the disposition of the case. 

 

B. Has the applicant every surrendered any professional license, Narcotic Tax Stamp or other 

instrument allowing the applicant to handle drugs? ________ If yes, attach a letter of explanation, 

including dates and circumstances. 

 

C. Has any previous license, registration, or permit held by the applicant been revoked, suspended, 

denied or is it pending such action? __________ If yes, attach a letter setting forth the circumstances 

of such action. 

 

WARNING: S.C. Code Ann. § 44-53-390(a)(4) states that any person knowingly or intentionally furnishing false 

or fraudulent material information or omitting any material information from any application 

required to be filed by the Act is subject to imprisonment for not more than 5 years or a fine of not 

more than $10,000 or both, except that if such person is a corporation, the fine shall not be more 

than $100,000. 

 

4. REGISTRATION CONDITIONS 

 

PREAMBLE: The regulation of Controlled Substances as provided for by S.C. Code Ann. §§ 44-53-110, et seq., 

represents an urgent public interest.  If the law is to be properly enforced and inspection made 

effective, inspections without warrant must be deemed reasonable official conduct.  The Registrant 

has chosen to engage in a pervasively regulated business, with the knowledge that his business 

records, supplies and inventories of controlled substances will be subject to investigation. 
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CONDITIONS:   

 

 A. Registrant's business premises shall be subject to inspection without a warrant by authorized Drug 

Inspectors during normal business hours for the reasons contained in S.C. Code Ann. § 44-53-

500(b)(4), such inspection to encompass the conduct of accountability audits of supply and 

inventory of controlled substances, if necessary. 

 

B. Registration of dental registrants holding a license to practice dentistry in a State other than the 

State of South Carolina shall be on a limited basis as follows: 

 

(1) Such registration shall be valid only for the length of time that the registrant is enrolled in 

the approved training program for which this limited registration is granted. 

 

(2) Such registration shall confer the privilege for legitimate dental use only of controlled 

substances within the environs of the Medical University of South Carolina, its pharmacies, 

hospitals, and clinics and shall NOT confer the privilege to dispense or prescribe controlled 

substances outside of those environs. 

 

(3) Such registration shall expire on the first day of April of the year following the original 

registration. 

 

(4) That the Registrant (Applicant) shall notify the Bureau of Drug Control, SCDHEC, 2600 

Bull Street, Columbia, SC 29201, not less than 30 days prior to the completion of the 

residency program for which the limited registration is granted, of such impending 

completion and shall proceed to terminate such registration in an orderly and lawful 

manner: and, 

 

(5) That upon the applicant's licensure by the South Carolina State Board of Dentistry during 

the period of limited registration, the applicant-registrant may, upon proper showing made 

to the Department of Health and Environmental Control, move to change such limited 

registration to permanent registration without prejudice. 

 

C. Registration Fee:  $125 annually. 

 

 Signature of Applicant:  ______________________________  Date: ___________________ 

 

MAIL WITH FEE TO: SC Department of Health and Environmental Control 

    Bureau of Drug Control 

2600 Bull Street 

Columbia, SC  29201 


